Adoption Update

The most up-to-date adoption news

A Classic Way To Capture Your Adoption Story

Since I began our adoption journey, I knew that one day I would turn our daughter’s story into a book for her to keep forever. To help explain her story and reflect on the excitement we felt as we waited to meet her. Yesterday I received our hardback, image wrapped book in the mail and I am so happy with it! We used Blurb to create our book. It was so quick and easy and the final product is very clean lined and professional. The prices are reasonable and we plan to order a 2nd copy to keep for ourselves as the first copy will be given to our daughter for her to keep forever. If you are looking for a special gift, a way to make someone feel extra special or to publish your own book, I highly recommend using Blurb. I was able to upload every post and photo from my blog into their software and then design my own layout, text, colors and fonts. If anyone has ever used Blurb, please leave a comment and share your experience!

March 15, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I’ve used Blurb and love it for some books. I made a nice book about my grandmother for my family. I am also a digital scrapbooker and like the square format. Another great company and a very good price is viovio.com – I happen to design adoption scrapbook transparencies and with the digital overlays you can create a neat 12 x 12 or 8 x 8 book with the designs too. If you are a digital scrapbooker, one can also order 12 x 12 pages with your designs to put into an album later for just $.75 a sheet. Most places like Kinkos charge about $4 a sheet! Quality has been great.

    Comment by Rest Ministries | March 30, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks for the info, I’ll do a quick post about your website!!!

      Comment by adoptionupdate | April 2, 2009 | Reply

  2. I spaced on adding my web site if you’re interested. If you want to delete this I understand. It’s scrapbookmyadoption.com

    Comment by Rest Ministries | March 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

