Adoption Update

The most up-to-date adoption news

Domestic Adoption Profiles in Waiting

I came across a very interesting website titled, Best Light Adoption Profile Review. We all have heard the heart wrenching stories of adoptive families in the waiting stage who have put together a scrapbook of some sort, also known as their profile for birthparents to look through in hopes of being selected as the adoptive parents. People put a lot of time, thought,effort and care into creating their profiles and sometimes wait years before they are selected. Some are never selected. Well, Best Light Adoption Profile Review offers tips and advice on how to make your profile stand above the rest. They offer adoption workshops, testimonials, articles and even a top ten list! If you are in the waiting stage or in the process of creating your profile, click here to check out this website. I found it pretty interesting, let me know what you think!

December 22, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Thanks for posting this here. I’m adding “Adoption Update” to the resource section of my blog.

    Looks like a great site — thanks for putting it together!

    Comment by Lori in Denver | January 6, 2009 | Reply

    • Lori,

      Thanks so much for adding me! I will add you to my blog roll as well. I have big plans for my site for this year! How long have you had your blog? It is very informative and I will enjoy reading it. You can email me at sarasamharris@gmail.com if you would like to respond.

      Thanks,
      Samantha

      Comment by adoptionupdate | January 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

