Adoption Update

The most up-to-date adoption news

Adoption Story

writing-21

 

Do you have an adoption story that you want to share? As I am out and about during the day and I tell people I meet about my new website, they are very eager to share their adoption story with me. Whether they have first hand experience with adoption or they know someone who knows someone who adopted or was adopted, they are always quick to share their story. So, I thought, “hey, why not let someone share their story on my website!” Isn’t that how we all learn, from hearing other people’s stories? So, if you want to share your story with Adoption Update Readers, leave a comment and you will receive a reply within 24 hours with instructions on how to post your story! I am excited to hear from you and encourage you to pass the word on to your friends!

November 23, 2008 - Posted by | adoption website | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Im turned 18 on August 21st 2008. I found out I was adopted December 1st, 2007. I didnt find out through my parents though..but I found out through Myspace. It amazes me for what the internet can really do, and how much it can upset your life instantly. I’ve been through Hell these last few months and I want people to know when the right time to tell your children your adopted. And what they can expect, especially coming from a view of one of those who’ve been adopted.

    Comment by Cammie Wires | December 8, 2008 | Reply

    • Thank you for sharing your story. I cannot imagine the trials you have faced. Is it okay if I post this on the sister site as well? http://web.me.com/adoptionupdate

      Comment by adoptionupdate | December 8, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

