Adoption Update

The most up-to-date adoption news

Rwanda


Rwanda Flag
I have noticed that Rwanda has gotten a lot of traffic this week, so I thought I would do a highlight on their adoption program. I have found a few agencies that have a Rwanda adoption program, however America World Adoption based out of McLean, VA seems to have the most concise information posted. They cover history on the country and the program, travel information, fees and requirements. I have requested an info packet and hopefully that will give me some better detail about the program. Click here to see their information page for Rwanda. 

I also came across Hands Across The Water adoption agency based in Ann Arbor, MI. Their website states that they have a new pilot program with Rwanda. I do not know how long they have promoted this program as a “pilot program,” but from my experience a new program can be risky, but worth it. Click here to read more about their program and agency.

November 15, 2008 - Posted by | International Adoption | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

